• Stat Counter

    • 17,602

OK, finally, I can put this up.

No clue how this picture will turn out but here ya go. Taken with my phone so the quality is probably, um, not the best. I love my phone but the pictures are always either really fab or craptacular. No middle ground.

OK, the picture went in right. I’m so not good at this. WordPress went and got all newfangled on me and threw me all off my game. Ya know, if I had a game.

Yep, I’m all knocked up. I have been sitting on this info since March 5. Just about no one knew and I was waiting to tell one more person before I put it on here because yeah, finding out that your friend is knocked up via a BLOG is probably not good. Especially when this person would drive from Houston, kick my knocked up ass, then hug me and drive back home.

I’m 12 weeks today. We told my mom on her birthday which was the 24th. She was truly who we had to tell first because well, hi, I sprang forth from her loins (there is something so…..icky….about that statement). I have one more person to tell – my Brunch Bitch but damn it, she won’t get together with me. She has to work or whatever. I COME BEFORE WORK. Kidding. But she is killing me. I plan to just show up at her damn house here shortly and be like “Um, whore, I’m knocked up.” Does she not realize that she is not allowed to get sick and miss work and then have to work like a maniac after before clearing it with me? I really have to put a memo out as to what is proper behavior. Cause THIS AIN’T IT.

So yeah, I’m happy. Hubs is happy. My mom – is RIDICULOUSLY happy. I think hubs is just relieved that his junk works. I was never concerned about his junk. It was my stupid cycle that made me more insane. They were all over the place and therefore we probably had a LOT of unncessary sex and right now is when my hubs is going “Hehehe, yeah we did.”

If my scanner did not take a big old dump and die, I’d scan a picture of my future spawn whose head is alarmingly big and I thought perhaps the poor kid would get my unfortunate head size but apparently that’s normal at this stage. Hey, who know? Not me. I just saw a giant orb and thought “Well crap, poor kid got my melon….no ballcaps for you.”

I am due on November 11 which means I will either give birth on Halloween making it impossible for me to eat the required amount of Reese cups that I should or that I will be late and give birth on Thanksgiving making it hard for me to have pies. Mmmmmm, pies.

Oh and the best part? I will be nice and giant right though the god awful, hellish, skin blistering, eye burning, sweat pouring summer and that should be oodles of fun. I am not a fan of the sweat gland as it is since I moved to the dirty South but yeah this year, I should be EXTRA nice about it. I plan to be in the a/c of the house to the a/c of the car to the pool and pretty much, that’s it.

Anyways, I figured I’d put this on here for the masses 3 of you to read.

Oddness that hubs only had his surgery less than a year ago and it took me less than 8 months go GET pregnant and yet that was the LONGEST 8 months of my life. I’d have sworn with all certainty that it took us 15 years. I guess it’s all about perspective.

So there it is – my urine….on the counter. Don’t worry, I used Clorox Clean Ups. Promise.

25 Responses

  1. BELIEVE me I suffered through those eight+ months along with you. I was so worried it wouldn’t happen for you! I am elated about it. Just over the moon.
    Madison’s original due date was Nov 12 and she was born Oct 26th. Personally I am hoping for an October baby. I like October for some odd reason *wink*
    CONGRATS to you and the big guy!

  2. Congrats!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! That is so so exciting.

  3. That is crazy, terrific, outstanding, and exciting news!! I’m completely thrilled for all three of you!!

  4. Congrats!

    Now the brunch bitch better not stand you up this week!

  5. Congrats SFG!
    I hope you have a smooth sailing pregnancy!

    p.s. (if you will)
    Tell Pissy I will miss her…AGAIN. and to keep in touch. Ty.

  6. WOOT!!!! I am with Patti – I vote for an October baby – so let it be written so let it be done!

  7. I’m hoping you have the fastest, easiest delivery ever and that it’s not hot this summer. And also perfectly timed between Reeses and pies. Speaking of Reeses I saw Reeses cookies at the store today. Must try those next time. Unless you already have a review…But I digress.

    Congratulations!

  8. congratulations!!

  9. Congrats! My daughter will be 1 on November 11th.

  10. Damn straight I’d drive from Houston. However I’d probably stop my foot in mid strike since you’re all knocked up.

    Woo hoo! I’ve got an excuse to go buy cute baby clothes!

  11. Congratulations!! If baby has half of your sense of humor you are going to have fun times ahead!!

  12. Congratulations!!!!

  13. Well, you know I’ve already said CONGRATS a few times, but I’ll say it again anyway. Now… when the cute ‘belly shots’ start? ๐Ÿ™‚ I mean PHOTOS… not the little drinks you won’t be partaking of for the next few months. *grin*

  14. CONGRATS!!!

    I am so very happy for you!!!!!!!!!!

  15. Congratulations! I’m sure that it was horrible to have all of that sex while you were trying. ๐Ÿ™‚ This is most excellent news! My niece just had a baby boy this afternoon. We were VERY concerned because his head looked giant in the ultrasounds, but he is quite proportional. So… there’s hope. ๐Ÿ™‚

  16. Welcome to the stretch mark club!
    Or as I like to call them, “Racing Stripes”

    Can you privately email me please? pretty please?

  17. Congratulations, I am so happy for you. ๐Ÿ™‚ My daughter was due on October 31st but arrived on Friday 13th November. It’s not that scary, honest! ๐Ÿ˜‰ Sitting at work with a stupid grin on my face – am just over the moon for you.

  18. Yippy Yippy Yippy!!!!
    Congratulations.
    And OUCH on the big head comment..???!!!!!

  19. Congratulations.. I found your blog thru Patti’s blog.. And you have a cool website.. Take care!

  20. Congrats SFG! I hope it is all you wish for and more.

  21. Congrats girl. Let me know if you need some books on pregnancy, birth, breastfeeding. I have about 17 million of them.

  22. Yipeeee! Look forward to following your 10 month journey! (Because you do know that they LIE and say 9 months when it’s really 40 weeks, right?)

    Congrats!

  23. Congratulations! So very happy for you and hubs.

    I missed your commentary on life. Glad you are back blogging.

  24. I am confused… I thought I was the friend from Houston who would come kick your ass… You have 2 Houston friends with self esteem and anger issues? Maybe we should hang out!

  25. So I’m a little late to the party …. congrats!! That’s wonderful news!

Leave a Reply

