• Stat Counter

    • 17,614

Words have left me.


(Photo blatantly lifted from Jen Lancaster’s blog)

Oh. MY…..GAH!

My dear friend, Katie, who I have now sworn to never sell for mashed taters no matter how succulent they may be (and by succulent I mean nuclear yellow from the quantity of butter) is going to get the autograph of that literary GENIUS up there on the right. FOR MEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!

Jen Lancaster makes me laugh so hard that I annoy the living shit out of those around me because I want so badly to share the hilarity that is in those pages, that I try to read it out loud and end up wheezing half way through and then by the end I make no sense. It’s just a series of gasps and sputters and then I fall over in convulsions for 5 minutes while anyone in my immediate vicinity wonders if they should turn me on my side to keep me from swallowing my tongue.

I am beyond excited and yet, I’m way down here in the hellish Dirty South, but it matters not. Katie and Jen will be in the same room getting a book signed.

Sigh. Katie rocks. I think that, at this point, I might not even sell her for Reese’s cups.

(Unless it was one of those family packs and I think in that case, she’d totally understand.)

For those of you who live under a rock, Jen’s website is http://www.jennsylvania.com and her books are on Amazon. If you have NOT purchased them, I suggest you do so forthwith.

8 Responses

  1. So exciting! You know I’ve never read her stuff because that would mean I would have to sit down to read a book. I still haven’t started the one you mailed me. I promise I will though! I’m so excited for you! Now what is all this business about you selling your friends for food????

  2. Pee ess:

    I will be there with Miss Bella. AND I need to seriously thank you for turning me on to her.

    You rock!

  3. Love, love, LOVE Jen Lancaster! You’re sooo lucky!

  4. It was a total blast.

    She says hi and she is happy you won’t trade me for smashed potatoes.

  5. I’ve read them all and am drooling for the next! She is an absolute hoot huh?? She’s my kind of “mean” funny. I also love that she suggests other authors too. I know if you love her then we would heart eachother. )I think I told you I am Football Widow’s friend.) Do not be afraid…

  6. I wondered who she and TMP were going to see. That does rock 🙂

  7. You’re selling us off for food? I’d hate to know what you would sell me off for. What the heck do I have to do to make sure I don’t get sold off?

  8. LET ME KNOW YOU GOT YOUR BOOK!

    themuttprincess@gmail.com

    🙂

Leave a Reply

